Cleaving Finish and mounted charges


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Would Cleaving Finish trigger after dropping an opponent with a mounted charge? And if yes, would the extra attack also benefit from the x3 of Spirited Charge?


I would interpret the x3 damage as working for the single charge attack against the target of your charge, not all attacks during that round.

Otherwise I guarantee you that Cavaliers would dash for Greater Trip so they could get a charge attack, Trip the enemy and then get a second triple-damage AoO.


... I am now imagining a Barbarian with Greater Beast Totem wielding a Lance for several doubled charge attacks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Cleaving Finish and mounted charges All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.