| Omnikar |
| 1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. |
It's been some time since I lasted asked a question about the rules, but here I go.
1. Certain conjuration spells such as Dimension Door and Teleport contain the text "Target: You and Creatures Touched." Could a caster cast Dimension Door and then hold the spell like other touch spells until a later time and then activate it (assuming no spells are cast in the interval)?
2. Assuming a positive answer from the question above I go on to ask, could a familiar therefore be the holder of the teleport spell in question?
My idea behind this madness is to have a sorcerer/wizard preemptively cast dimension door/teleport on his familiar, hand it over to the party's scout and if things get hairy use the familiar to hop back to the party or some other per-arranged meeting place.