
submit2me |

In the APG, under the Stormborn bloodline, the first power is Thunderstaff. It states:
"At 1st level, you can touch a weapon as a standard action, giving it the shock property for a number of rounds equal to 1/2 your sorcerer level (minimum 1). At 9th level, you can confer the shocking burst property instead, but the duration of the power is halved. You can use this ability a number of times per day equal to 3 + your Charisma modifier."
The way I read it, at 1st level, you would be able to activate the shock property as a standard action, and the property would remain for one round. And if the round for this ability would be considered over by the next time it reaches your next turn, this would mean that the power is wasted and you'd really only get to use it on any AoOs that occur between activating the shock property and your next turn. At 1st level, you would never actually be able to pull of any regular attacks with your shock weapon. Or you would be forced to touch an ally's weapon only which, to me personally, defeats the purpose of having this power.
Am I reading/interpreting this incorrectly? Should activating the shock property be a move action instead? Should it stay active until the end of your next turn and not just for one round?
Please help me understand this! There are other similar bloodline powers worded this way in the APG as well. There is no errata pertaining to this either.

submit2me |

This power and the other ones like it are basically only useful at 1st level for enhancing the weapons of your allies.
Boo. That's kind of what I figured, but I still think it's stupid to gain a bloodline power that doesn't even immediately affect the person who should be benefiting from it. I suppose you can benefit from it at any other level after 2nd, though, so... whatever.
Thank you for clarifying for me, anyway. =)