Snatch arrows feat


Rules Questions


does the feat snatch arrows allow the user to throw back a bomb that an alchemist has thrown (splash weapons require no proficiency)? Also can the attack if it can even be made, be taken as a free or immediate action or does the "snatcher" need to wait until his turn?


Without looking i would yes you can throw back bombs and it happens right when they catch it.

Grand Lodge

Yes, but it wouldn't go off. Alchemists' bombs become inert when used by anyone else. For what it's worth, he would throw the bomb back immediately, even though it's not his turn.

Note that Deflect Arrows requires the user to be hit by the attack, so he could only deflect or snatch a bomb on a direct hit.


While that is RAW on the bomb not working I would rule that it doesn't suddenly become inert in this case though your DM my rule differently.

Grand Lodge

Talonhawke wrote:
While that is RAW on the bomb not working I would rule that it doesn't suddenly become inert in this case though your DM my rule differently.

You could certainly decide to do that under Rule of Cool.


Talonhawke wrote:
While that is RAW on the bomb not working I would rule that it doesn't suddenly become inert in this case though your DM my rule differently.

My DM will most definitely rule differently he is really sick of force bombs and the alchemist using fluid form to get dr 10/slashing.


Yep i believe not in RAW or RAI but in RAGM (Rules as Game Mastered)
makes keeping the fun much more fun.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Snatch arrows feat All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions