Witches and Familiars Delivering Hexes


Rules Questions


I am referring to the following text:

Deliver Touch Spells:
If a witch is 3rd level or higher, her familiar can deliver touch spells or hexes for her. If the witch and the familiar are in contact at the time the witch casts a touch spell, she can designate her familiar as the “toucher.” The familiar can then deliver the touch spell just as the witch would. As usual, if the witch casts another spell before the touch is delivered, the touch spell dissipates. If the witch activates a hex, her familiar can be used to make the touch. She does not have to be in contact with the familiar to use this ability.

Which way is the bolded portion parsed?

a) (touch spells) or (hexes)
b) touch (spells or hexes)

That dramatically changes the usage of the ability and possibly the survival issues with the witch.

Scarab Sages

Option A.


This clarification from the text above backs up Option B as the intended interpretation: "If the witch activates a hex, her familiar can be used to make the touch."

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Witches and Familiars Delivering Hexes All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions