If I summon a creature and give him an item or it takes one, what happens to the item? Does it go with them or drop to the ground when they return?
I thought there was a rule about if they drop something it poofs back with them even if they drop it (so you can't collect the items that some creature carry) but what about the inverse?
If the spell affected other objects such that they are transported across the planes, that would need to be in the target line. (drops to the ground when they disappear)