Alchemist formulae


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as a favorite.

can the alchemist learn any spell not just ones listed in the formulae from a spellbook? our interpretation is he can learn any spell except for those with focus requirements.


All classes have a specific list of what they can and can not know as a spell/formulae. A Wizards can not learn the arcane version of Cure Light Wounds. An Alchemist may not learn from a Wizards spell book any spell/formulae that is not included in the class description for what formulae he can know.

Dark Archive

You should see the rules on independent spell research.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Alchemist formulae All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions