Form of the Dragon Questions


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Two quick questions:

- Could a Sorcerer still cast spells?

- Would anyone with Eschew Materials still need the dragon scale material component?


1. Yes. A dragon can naturally cast spells therefore it is considered a form that is capable of casting spells. Circular reasoning, yes, but it works.

2. probably NO. The spell's requirement doesn't state out the exact price of the material components (just the scale of a dragon blah blah) therefore a sorcerer could quite happily cast the spell without going on a shopping trip to get the dragon scales to suit all the colors of the rainbow.

Edit: English FAIL. I meant no but I got carried away with the first question :(

Dark Archive

1) Yes

2) No, eschew materials works for ALL material components without a listed gold price higher than 1 gold.

Grand Lodge

The spell is very good for sorcerers because of their free Eschew Materials feat. (Wizards or other non-spontaneous casters, casting this spell, remember that your component pouch will meld to your body and be unusable unless provision is made beforehand)

2. I'd say no since there isn't a specified price on it. (which means that shed dragon scales must be almost as common as dirt)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Form of the Dragon Questions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions