Defending... Shield?


Rules Questions

101 to 104 of 104 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next > last >>

Stynkk wrote:
You are thinking about swift actions.. I'm not sure how many immediate actions you can have, but those occur outside your turn.

You can make only one swift action OR one immediate action per round. Immediate actions are like improved swift actions, and that's why you can't do both in the same round.

RPG Superstar 2012 Top 16

Immediate actions take your NEXT swift action. So you can, for instance, do a swift action, and follow it with an immediate. You just won't be able to do a swift action next round.

'front loading' quickened spells like that is how some mages pull off combos.

==Aelryinth


Aelryinth wrote:

Immediate actions take your NEXT swift action. So you can, for instance, do a swift action, and follow it with an immediate. You just won't be able to do a swift action next round.

'front loading' quickened spells like that is how some mages pull off combos.

==Aelryinth

That was in 3.5, but not in Pathfinder.

Quote:
Immediate Action: An immediate action is very similar to a swift action, but can be performed at any time—even if it's not your turn.

RPG Superstar 2012 Top 16

ah, updates. Okay, I'm still occasionally missing fine print ;)

==Ael

101 to 104 of 104 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Defending... Shield? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.