Can you Channel Energy more than once in a turn?


Rules Questions


Is there a limit to how many times you can Channel Energy per turn?

According to Ultimate Magic, you can use up 2 uses of Channel Energy to use it as a Move Action. Does that mean I can then use a Standard Action to pull off another Channel Energy if I wanted, getting two of them used in one turn?


There is not a limit on channel energy in a round beyond what the action economy would allow.

Liberty's Edge

There is no rule stopping you from burning 3 channels uses in one turn to get off two if you have the quicken channel feat.


Ok, I didn't think so. I remember Quicken Turning from 3.5e allowed Turning as a free action once per turn, but it stated you were limited to one turning attempt per turn. I wasn't sure if that carried over to Pathfinder. Thanks for that.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can you Channel Energy more than once in a turn? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions