Hydraulic Push on a Vampire


Rules Questions


"Each round of immersion in running water inflicts damage on a vampire equal to one-third of its maximum hit points—a vampire reduced to 0 hit points in this manner is destroyed."

I had a sorcerer who was using quickened Hydraulic Pushes on himself for swift movement. If he becomes a vampire, is the spell enough to cause a third of his life go away every time he tries that?


Beats wrote:

"Each round of immersion in running water inflicts damage on a vampire equal to one-third of its maximum hit points—a vampire reduced to 0 hit points in this manner is destroyed."

I had a sorcerer who was using quickened Hydraulic Pushes on himself for swift movement. If he becomes a vampire, is the spell enough to cause a third of his life go away every time he tries that?

You are not immersed in the water, and surely not for the whole round, so I wouldn't say that.


Beats wrote:
I had a sorcerer who was using quickened Hydraulic Pushes on himself for swift movement. If he becomes a vampire, is the spell enough to cause a third of his life go away every time he tries that?

I hate to do this, but I can't help but to suggest a metagame question. If your sorcerer using a quickened Hydraulic push is in immediate danger of suddenly being turned into a vampire, that particular spell is perhaps not his most pressing concern.


Does that count as running water? I mean, is not a river - is essentially a big drop.. am I wrong?

Sovereign Court

It is not running water.

Grand Lodge

Alexander Kilcoyne wrote:
It is not running water.

I agree with this and with HaraldKlak. This wouldn't harm a vampire any more than standing in the rain would.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Hydraulic Push on a Vampire All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions