Oracle Tongues


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

2 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

Say I have an eigth-level oracle with the tongues curse that casts the spell Tongues spell during the first round of combat. Would this character then be able to fully make use of the spell or still be restricted by the curse as normal?


I would assume No. curse by the gods is presumably Greater than a mere spell.


Chris Ballard wrote:
Say I have an eigth-level oracle with the tongues curse that casts the spell Tongues spell during the first round of combat. Would this character then be able to fully make use of the spell or still be restricted by the curse as normal?

Seems like the spell should work just fine to me. You are basically trading a 4th level slot to neutralize the curse for combat within the next 80 minutes.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Oracle Tongues All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions