Bardic Performance - Lingering Performance + Saving Finale


Rules Questions

The Exchange

Do Lingering Performance and Saving Finale work together? More specifically, does Saving Finale requires the ending of a performance or merely the ending of a performance's EFFECT?

The language of Saving Finale is ambiguous and can be interpreted both ways:

"You must have a bardic performance in effect to cast this spell. With a flourish, you can immediately end your bardic performance when a creature within range affected by your bardic performance fails a saving throw, allowing the subject to immediately reroll the failed saving throw."

Lingering Performance is a feat that prolongs the effect of bardic performance after the performance has been ended:

[abbreviated version) "The bonuses and penalties from your bardic performance continue for 2 rounds after you cease performing."

Do these feat work together? Thanks in advance for the responses.


This was just asked over here yesterday. There's a few answers in that thread.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bardic Performance - Lingering Performance + Saving Finale All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.