Can you widen control winds?


Rules Questions


like the title says, can one use widen spell on the 5th lvl spell control winds?

RPG Superstar 2011 Top 4

No...

Widen Spell (feat) wrote:
Benefit: You can alter a burst, emanation, line, or spread-shaped spell to increase its area. Any numeric measurements of the spell's area increase by 100%.

Its a strange circumstance, but the feat does not alter all area types.

All Area Types
Burst
Emanation
Spread
Cone
Cylinder
Line
Sphere

Area Types Widenable
Burst
Emanation
Line
Spread*

*Spread is not technically an area.

I'm sure most GM's wouldn't have a problem. After all, you are adding +3 to the caster level. It's the difference between a 200 ft. tornado and a 400 ft one. The earliest you could use the Widened spell is 15th level.


fair enough, I suspected as much. Just wanted to hear someone else say it as well. Thanks

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can you widen control winds? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions