Channel Smite and Whips


Rules Questions


Do you think that if you used channel smite through a whip, it can deal the channel smite damage to a creature with +1 AC or +3 Nat AC?


Kierato wrote:
Do you think that if you used channel smite through a whip, it can deal the channel smite damage to a creature with +1 AC or +3 Nat AC?

I would say yes, the channel smite extra damage is positive or negative energy, which should be unaffected by the armor. The weapon damage would still be removed.

Grand Lodge

Yes, Channel Smite works when you hit, not when you deal damage.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Channel Smite and Whips All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions