Spontaneous prestige casters and relearning spells?


Rules Questions


I'm just wondering whether spontaneous casters, such as sorcerers and oracles, can continue to learn a new spell in place of one they already know at each even-numbered caster level if they instead advance in a prestige class that improves spellcasting. Is the ability to relearn spells an intrinsic aspect of their spellcasting or not?


Ambrus wrote:
I'm just wondering whether spontaneous casters, such as sorcerers and oracles, can continue to learn a new spell in place of one they already know at each even-numbered caster level if they instead advance in a prestige class that improves spellcasting. Is the ability to relearn spells an intrinsic aspect of their spellcasting or not?

It is a part of the sorcerer class as far as I can tell.

Scarab Sages

Yep, everything listed under "spells" for the class advances.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spontaneous prestige casters and relearning spells? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions