Channel Energy and Conduit of Life spell?


Rules Questions


Conduit of Life spell, from COMPLETE CHAMPION

CONDUIT OF LIFE
Conjuration (Healing)
Level: Cleric 2, paladin 2
Components: V, S
Casting Time: 1 standard action
Range: Personal
Target: You
Duration: 10 minutes/level or until discharged

The next time you use a class feature or racial ability to channel positive energy (such as turn undead or lay on hands), you also heal a number of points of damage to yourself equal to 2d10+1/caster level (maximum 10).

If you are already subject to an ongoing healing effect (such as vigor), or if you receive a cure spell while conduit of life is still in effect, this spell instead heals a number of points of damage equal to 3d8+1/caster level and it is discharged.
---------------------------------------------------------

Would you say using Channel Energy to heal counts as "curing" yourself? I have a PC with this and he can basically cure 2d10+10+5d6 damage to himself each time he uses Channel Energy to heal, which is OD healing. But the spell only specifies "Cure" spells and ongoing healing effects, neither of which Channel Energy is


class feature or racial ability to channel positive energy (such as turn undead or lay on hands),

That is what it applies to so he is correct.

If it was an ongoing affect or cure spell he gets 3d8+x/level instead.

The spell has two lines because the 2d10 line applies to class features such as channel, and the second line with the 3d8 applies to spells.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Channel Energy and Conduit of Life spell? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions