DR and Bleed


Rules Questions


Does a Barbarians DR stop bleed damage?


No because DR says it stops damage from attacks and bleed is an affect, not an attack.

EDIT: Going grammar police on myself. Is it an affect or an effect?


Pathfinder Maps, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Charter Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

It's an effect. Affect is a verb.


DrDew wrote:

No because DR says it stops damage from attacks and bleed is an affect, not an attack.

EDIT: Going grammar police on myself. Is it an affect or an effect?

Effect. Noun. Thanks

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / DR and Bleed All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions