On attack abilities


Rules Questions


If for example a character had both Hamatula Strike (which allows a grapple check immediately after hitting someone with a piercing weapon) and Mighty Charge which allows a free bull rush, disarm, sunder or trip combat maneuver after a charge, would he be able to do both or have to choose one?

Grand Lodge

"Immediately after" means before doing anything else. Even if they are free actions, only one of them could happen immediately after the attack.

Shadow Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
Starglim wrote:
"Immediately after" means before doing anything else. Even if they are free actions, only one of them could happen immediately after the attack.

Actually I believe the 2 above would stack, the grapple would happen after the attack resolves which is not the same as the charge resolving. Since they are triggered off of seperate events I believe they would stack.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / On attack abilities All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions