Quick Oracle's Revelation Question


Rules Questions


I bought my Advanced Player's Handbook copy recently, and after reading it i just got a question about oracles.

Some oracle's revelations have a level requirement. For example, Fire Storm says it requires a character to be 11th level, however it does not say "11th level Oracle".

If i had for example a 6th level Oracle / 4th Level Fighter, and she gains a level, i decide to make her 7th level Oracle / 4th Level Fighter. As she becomes a 7th Level Oracle she gains a new Revelation, but does she qualify as 11th level for this purpose? could i get Firestorm at this point?


Gio wrote:

I bought my Advanced Player's Handbook copy recently, and after reading it i just got a question about oracles.

Some oracle's revelations have a level requirement. For example, Fire Storm says it requires a character to be 11th level, however it does not say "11th level Oracle".

If i had for example a 6th level Oracle / 4th Level Fighter, and she gains a level, i decide to make her 7th level Oracle / 4th Level Fighter. As she becomes a 7th Level Oracle she gains a new Revelation, but does she qualify as 11th level for this purpose? could i get Firestorm at this point?

I'm not sure where it is, but I'm pretty sure there's text somewhere that indicates that anything that talks about levels in a class description is indicating your level in that class.

So, no.


From the Core Rulebook/PRD, under Multiclassing:

"Note that there are a number of effects and prerequisites that rely on a character's level or Hit Dice. Such effects are always based on the total number of levels or Hit Dice a character possesses, not just those from one class. The exception to this is class abilities, most of which are based on the total number of class levels that a character possesses of that particular class."

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Quick Oracle's Revelation Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.