(APG) Water School — wave question


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.
Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

The Wave power of the Water elemental school says that the wave of water is created at the wizard's location and that it moves 30 feet per round away from him in a direction of his choosing.

When does it stop or how many rounds does it continue to exist though?

I searched the forums and the FAQ, but couldn't find any answer.


Dalvyn wrote:

The Wave power of the Water elemental school says that the wave of water is created at the wizard's location and that it moves 30 feet per round away from him in a direction of his choosing.

When does it stop or how many rounds does it continue to exist though?

I searched the forums and the FAQ, but couldn't find any answer.

Hopefully it lasts...

..forever!

SURFS UP DUUUUDES!

Gnaaarly!

*shakes fist*


BenignFacist wrote:
Dalvyn wrote:

The Wave power of the Water elemental school says that the wave of water is created at the wizard's location and that it moves 30 feet per round away from him in a direction of his choosing.

When does it stop or how many rounds does it continue to exist though?

I searched the forums and the FAQ, but couldn't find any answer.

Hopefully it lasts...

..forever!

SURFS UP DUUUUDES!

Gnaaarly!

*shakes fist*

I know it would break your pattern, but it must have been nail biting not to have typed *waves fist*

Clicking FAQ on this one, I wanna know too.

Liberty's Edge Contributor

Dalvyn wrote:

The Wave power of the Water elemental school says that the wave of water is created at the wizard's location and that it moves 30 feet per round away from him in a direction of his choosing.

When does it stop or how many rounds does it continue to exist though?

I searched the forums and the FAQ, but couldn't find any answer.

The last sentence says "You can use this power for a number of rounds per day equal to 1/2 your wizard level."

To me, that would mean that the wave lasts as long as you want it to, up to that maximum number of rounds per day. So an 8th level wizard could use it for 4 consecutive rounds, 4 times a day for 1 round each, or for some combination of rounds totalling 4 per day.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Ah, you are right, of course!

I read it too quickly and thought it said "You can use this ability a number of _times per day_ equal to ..."

Thank you!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / (APG) Water School — wave question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.