Energy Attacks


Rules Questions

RPG Superstar 2010 Top 32

With all the debate on Summoners recently, I was doing some personal research and found something interesting. I've searched through the forums and read the rules multiple times (and I dont think there's an APG errata out yet, if so please point me to it). Under the Eidolon evolution Energy Attacks it states that you can choose 1 type of energy which will be added to the natural attacks of the Eidolon. Oddly enough, it does not state that this evolution cant be taken more than once, only that the summoner must be 5th level before taking that evolution.

Is this an oversight or is it possible to add 4d6 damage to the eidolon by spending 8 evolution points?


No, you can only take it once. The general rule is stated in the very last sentence under Evolutions (just before it starts listing them by point value).

APG wrote:
Unless otherwise noted, each evolution can only be selected once.

Since it has no exception, you're restricted to one flavor of 1d6.

RPG Superstar 2010 Top 32

ZebulonXenos wrote:

No, you can only take it once. The general rule is stated in the very last sentence under Evolutions (just before it starts listing them by point value).

APG wrote:
Unless otherwise noted, each evolution can only be selected once.
Since it has no exception, you're restricted to one flavor of 1d6.

Ahh, excellent, I missed that one. I assumed it was there somewhere but could not find it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Energy Attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions