Sunder attacks, what damage applies?


Rules Questions

The Exchange

In this particular case I'm wondering if you can apply sneak attack damage and vital strike damage when attempting to sunder someones weapon?

Liberty's Edge

Vital strike yes, sneak attack no. Objects are immune to sneak attack.

The Exchange

Where does it state that? I looked in the prd and the closest I found was objects don't take extra damage from critical hits.

Dark Archive

Well, an object can never meet the requirements for a sneak attack. Although you'll flank the wielder, I don't know if that counts.

Liberty's Edge

Hmmm...I was extrapolating from the same passage. However, now I can't find the part that says that immunity to critical hits also means immunity to sneak attack...

The Exchange

After all, constructs are no longer immune to sneak attacks, and they're objects.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Sunder attacks, what damage applies? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.