Single actions only?


Rules Questions


If your zombie is stuck to single actions only can it 5 foot step and still attack? I had a zombie being kited a tiny bit too close to charge, but to far to hit w/o moving. Being a stupid zombie it just stepped up and got hit, while the player backed up. I didn't think it'd be smart enough to pause or ready an actions.

If it cannot 5 foot step did this zombie act appropriately?


Beopere wrote:

If your zombie is stuck to single actions only can it 5 foot step and still attack? I had a zombie being kited a tiny bit too close to charge, but to far to hit w/o moving. Being a stupid zombie it just stepped up and got hit, while the player backed up. I didn't think it'd be smart enough to pause or ready an actions.

If it cannot 5 foot step did this zombie act appropriately?

Yes, it can five-foot and attack. You always can five-foot in a round in which you haven't otherwise moved, unless difficult terrain prevents it.


Beopere wrote:

If your zombie is stuck to single actions only can it 5 foot step and still attack? I had a zombie being kited a tiny bit too close to charge, but to far to hit w/o moving. Being a stupid zombie it just stepped up and got hit, while the player backed up. I didn't think it'd be smart enough to pause or ready an actions.

If it cannot 5 foot step did this zombie act appropriately?

Zombies can 5 foot step and attack, and the often overlooked partial charge where they get their movement (in a strait line) and an attack at +2. its -2 to ac but.. isn't that what zombie minions are for?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Single actions only? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions