Unseen servant and disarm...


Rules Questions


I have a creative situation that I want opinions on - I believe that the pathfinder rules would allow for this but you guys tell me what you think:

My dwarven ranger has an intelligent item (his armor) that can cast unseen servant - it's pretty much on all day long since the armor can cast it 3 times per day and it lasts 6 hours per casting (armor is +2 enhanced so its caster level is 6th). My idea is that the unseen servant can be commanded by the intelligent armor to sweep up a weapon that has *just* been disarmed by the ranger. The armor acts on the same turn as the ranger as we play it now - the armor can just ready its action so that as soon as the dwarf disarms someone the unseen servant can drag the weapon away before the opponent gets a chance to even try and pick it up (of course, the US can only drag it 15 feet). Does this make sense to you guys? Should the dwarf be allowed to disarm someone and then let the US sweep the weapon up immediately after?

Thanks for any and all input - the more comments the better!


Sure, go for it! It's a good use for US. Nor is it overpowering, as the US is pretty weak and easy to deal with.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Unseen servant and disarm... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions