Project Image spell


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Folks,

I'm looking for thoughtful and informed responses to this question. I recognize that this question may have been asked before.

Project Image is an illusion (shadow) spell.  What happens when the opponent disbelieves the illusion by making his Will save?  Can the illusion(shadow) still cast spells on that opponent?  Or are they 20% effective (as per Shadow Evocation spell?).  Or is the illusion (shadow) able to cast spells at full effect, regardless whether the opponents disbelieves or not?  

Further, does the illusion (shadow) have an AC and hit points (like Shadow Conjuration spell)?

Thanks for any help you can provide!!


DCironlich wrote:

Folks,

I'm looking for thoughtful and informed responses to this question. I recognize that this question may have been asked before.

Project Image is an illusion (shadow) spell.  What happens when the opponent disbelieves the illusion by making his Will save?  Can the illusion(shadow) still cast spells on that opponent?  Or are they 20% effective (as per Shadow Evocation spell?).  Or is the illusion (shadow) able to cast spells at full effect, regardless whether the opponents disbelieves or not?  

Further, does the illusion (shadow) have an AC and hit points (like Shadow Conjuration spell)?

Thanks for any help you can provide!!

1. They recognize it as an illusion and the figure no longer provides (soft) cover.

2. Yes, it can still cast.

3. No, they are 100% effective.

4. Yep.

5. Nope, it does not have an AC/hps like Shadow Conjuration.

-James

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Project Image spell All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.