Flanking and 5 foot step


Rules Questions


if you are flanked (creature above and below you on the grid), if you do a 5 foot step, does it provoke Aoo's?


Waylorn wrote:
if you are flanked (creature above and below you on the grid), if you do a 5 foot step, does it provoke Aoo's?

Nope.


5' steps never provoke AoO's unless there's difficult terrain and you use a move or a fullround action to move 5'.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Flanking and 5 foot step All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions