Favored Terrain Underground / Knowledge Geography


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

A ranger gets a +2 to knowledge geography while in their favored terrain. If they have underground as their favored terrain should that +2 apply to knowledge dungeonering instead? Or can it be assumed that it still refers to the possible geography of the dungeon itself?


Still +2 to Geography (underground)

Dungeoneering's different. Use that when you want to discern an underground creatures weaknesses or Identify underground hazard or mineral, stone, or metal or to determine depth underground.

You'd use Geography (underground) to determine a creature’s ethnicity or accent, to recognize regional terrain features or the location of nearest community or noteworthy site (as per table 4-6).

Liberty's Edge

Thank you good sir!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Favored Terrain Underground / Knowledge Geography All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions