| Death Dealer Rex |
Sorry if this has been answered but i couldnt find it anywhere. In pathfinder when an oracle casts spiritual weapon and has to concentrate to direct its attacks what action is this? Is it a swift, move, standard,full round or what? Can my weapon attack a target 30 feet away and I attack someone im in melee with in the same round? Thanks all
| Lathiira |
Sorry if this has been answered but i couldnt find it anywhere. In pathfinder when an oracle casts spiritual weapon and has to concentrate to direct its attacks what action is this? Is it a swift, move, standard,full round or what? Can my weapon attack a target 30 feet away and I attack someone im in melee with in the same round? Thanks all
The round it's cast, it can attack once as per the spell description. I'd say that works similarly to touch attack spells. After that it's a move action to switch targets, otherwise it operates on its own. There's no mention of concentration at all, so it takes no actions to let it go on its own, a move action to switch targets.
| MillerHero RPG Superstar 2012 Top 4 |
Sorcerer/Wizard spells that use ability score modifiers in the spell description typically have language about using either charisma or intelligence depending on your class. I suspect the core cleric spells (Spiritual Weapon) were written with only wisdom casters in mind.
Therefore, as a GM (or an official Paizo errata writer), would you allow Oracles to use their charisma modifier in lieu of their wisdom modifier for their spells, such as Spiritual Weapon. Note: I'm not talking about bonus spells and DCs.
P.S. Favored Soul had the same issue. Was this already addressed years ago?