| DeathCon 00 |
| 1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. |
The situation is that for the longest time I have seen Bracers of Armor counting as merely magical items that grant an armor bonus similar to the way the spell Mage Armor does, and therefore fair game for Monks, and in this case, Savage Barbarians, to use, however my DM is telling me that since they are worded in the Core Rulebook as "[granting the player] an armor bonus of +1 to +8, just as though he were wearing armor." he says that it is the equivalent as being armored and therefore nullifies the Savage Barbarian's class abilities. I am sure he is mistaken, but he is unmoving in his decision despite what I say. Am I wrong or right about this?
| Xum |
DeathCon 00 wrote:
The situation is that for the longest time I have seen Bracers of Armor counting as merely magical items that grant an armor bonus similar to the way the spell Mage Armor does, and therefore fair game for Monks, and in this case, Savage Barbarians, to use, however my DM is telling me that since they are worded in the Core Rulebook as "[granting the player] an armor bonus of +1 to +8, just as though he were wearing armor." he says that it is the equivalent as being armored and therefore nullifies the Savage Barbarian's class abilities. I am sure he is mistaken, but he is unmoving in his decision despite what I say. Am I wrong or right about this?
He is wrong. If he wants to keep it that way, monks can't use it either.