Supernatural Abilities & Arcane Spell Failure


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

I'm pretty sure the answer to this is "no", but I looked for awhile and didn't see this spelled out.

Are SU abilities (like the witch's Cackle, for instance) subject to Arcane Spell Failure from Armor use? I can't find any definitive Yes or No to this in the Rules Text, so any sort of pointer would be very much appreciated.

Regards,
J


Only spells cast by specific classes are subject to Arcane Spell Failure. Spell-Like and Supernatural Abilities are not subject to ASF unless they specifically say so (which is very rare; the only examples I can think of are Warlock invocations).

Liberty's Edge

That's what I thought, thanks Z.


Supernatural abilities do not get designated Arcane or Divine (or anything else for that matter).

That is yet another reason that Arcane spell failure doesn't apply.

Many people tend to apply such designations to things that simply don't have them.

-James

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Supernatural Abilities & Arcane Spell Failure All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions