Rage Power: Boasting Taunt


Rules Questions

The Exchange

This rage power does not spell out what kind of action it is. Does it take a standard action to use, or does it take effect any time an Intimidate check is made to demoralize?

My big scary barbarian would love to know!

Ryn, who's thinking bigger and scarier...

Shadow Lodge

Rynthief wrote:
This rage power does not spell out what kind of action it is. Does it take a standard action to use, or does it take effect any time an Intimidate check is made to demoralize?

Seems pretty simple; according to the Core Rulebook, demoralizing an opponent is a standard action. I would suggest that because the rage power has some additional qualifiers ("This is a language-dependent mind-affecting effect, and it relies on audible components.") that aren't required on a normal Intimidate check, that it can't happen just any time you intimidate to demoralize (for example, when using the Intimidating Glare rage power).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Rage Power: Boasting Taunt All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions