
![]() |

Shar Tahl wrote:
Is there an official rule on what happens when you miss with something like alchemist fire? Does it hit a square next to and still splash the target?
Seriously? Did you try looking in the rule book?
PFSRD wrote:
If you miss the target (whether aiming at a creature or a grid intersection), roll 1d8. This determines the misdirection of the throw, with 1 falling short (off-target in a straight line toward the thrower), and 2 through 8 rotating around the target creature or grid intersection in a clockwise direction. Then, count a number of squares in the indicated direction equal to the range increment of the throw. After you determine where the weapon landed, it deals splash damage to all creatures in that square and in all adjacent squares.