Question about Orcish Ferocity


Rules Questions


How would you rule this scenerio?

My half-orc rogue 1/barbarian 1 is currently raging and at 3 hp. He is currently being flanked by a pair of goblins and needs to get out of there. He attacks and kills one of the goblins, then attempts to use Acrobatics to withdraw from the other one, but fails to avoid the attack of opportunity and takes 4 points of damage. At this point, the racial ability says he can fight for one more round as if he is disabled.

His intent in moving is to get next to the party cleric for a CLW spell, but I'm wondering if he's still able to make his move action this round, or if being disabled he's limited to a single standard or move action per round, in which case, he's done for this round. Also, if he can make his move action, is his ferocity now done for and he falls unconscious (which ends his rage and puts him at -5)? I don't think this is the case as it specifically says you can act for one round as if disabled, which implies to me until his next initiative comes up again.

The ferocity is clear as day when the attack that puts him below 0 occurs on some monster's turn, but not so clear when it's his own turn's actions which provoke the damage.

Thoughts?

Scarab Sages

Sounds to me like he has to forfeit his move that round, due to the injury.

On the plus side; unlike anyone else, he's still conscious and upright until his next action, so he doesn't come out of rage, and gets an extra round for his allies to get over there and heal him.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question about Orcish Ferocity All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions