
Remco Sommeling |

I am inclined to say no since it isnt clearly stated, but in the campaign I play my DM was ok with it anyway personally I think it should be worded so that it is allowed.
We had some precedent like this in 3.5 that allowed spontaneous casters to take domain spells as spells known along with the granted powers if they got a domain by virtue of a prestige class. (though they would not get bonus spell slots)

![]() |

Inquisitors only get the domain power; that's spelled out pretty directly in the rulebook.
If I were GMing, I'd be inclined to let the Inquisitor put their domain spells on their caster list though, just not the bonus spell slots. The travel domain example could be an Inquisitor of Desna who needs to travel quickly between jobs or to catch up with the monster he/she is fighting. With the limited spells per day Inquisitors already get, I'm not sure this would be game breaking.
Strictly RAW though, the answer is "No".

![]() |
I know they don't automatically get them, but can a level 1 inquisitor with, say, the fire domain get burning hands as a spell if he uses up one of his known spells to do so?
Only if the spell is already on the Inquisitor's lists of spells knowable. Otherwise the domain spells are not allowed at all.