Wild Shape Question


Rules Questions


If someone wild shapes into a large tiger do they take the damage for the claws and bite listed in the tiger bestiary stat block (2d6 and 1d8) or do the get the damage listed on the natural attack damage chart (1d8 and 1d6).

Paizo Employee Creative Director

Kaene wrote:
If someone wild shapes into a large tiger do they take the damage for the claws and bite listed in the tiger bestiary stat block (2d6 and 1d8) or do the get the damage listed on the natural attack damage chart (1d8 and 1d6).

They should get the tiger's actual claw and bite damage... but if your GM wants to "standardize" the choices enforcing the "generic" damage from the charts is certainly an option.

But just going with the actual listed damages is easier and faster.


Thanks James.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Wild Shape Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions