SLAs Quick Question


Rules Questions


When a creature has spell-like abilities listed as X/day plus a list of spells:
I assume it means that it can cast them like a sorcerer does, the list meaning spells known and the uses/day the total castings avaliable?

Or is it X castings/day for each SLA?

Scarab Sages

nidho wrote:

When a creature has spell-like abilities listed as X/day plus a list of spells:

I assume it means that it can cast them like a sorcerer does, the list meaning spells known and the uses/day the total castings avaliable?

Or is it X castings/day for each SLA?

It is uses per ability.

A good example is the Half-Fiend Template and the Provided example of the Half-Fiend Minotaur.

Half-Fiend Minotaur wrote:

Spell-Like Abilities (CL 6th)

3/day—darkness; 1/day—desecrate, unholy blight (DC 14)

If you look at the table for Half-Fiend Spell-like Abilities by Hit Die, each one of those are gained cumulative.

So read as:
3/day-darkness;
1/day-desecrate;
1/day-unholy blight


Thanks for the quick answer!
Great job showing me a working example with the templates too.
:)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / SLAs Quick Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions