Shape Spells and Magic Items


Rules Questions


I've got a simple question: are Magic Items still in effect when the character uses a spell like Beast Shape to change into an animal?
For example, if I wear a "Belt of giant strength +2" does it still work when I use Beast Shape II to become a large animal? Does the belt bonus stack with the +4 size bonus of the new form?
Thanks you.


When you cast a polymorph spell that changes you into a creature of the animal, dragon, elemental, magical beast, plant, or vermin type, all of your gear melds into your body. Items that provide constant bonuses and do not need to be activated continue to function while melded in this way (with the exception of armor bonuses, which cease to function). Items that require activation cannot be used while you maintain that form.

And yes, size stacks with enhancement.


Many thanks.
Where I can find this on the manual?


The magic chapter.

p.208 for the bonus types.
p.211 for the polymorph subschool.


nidho wrote:

The magic chapter.

p.208 for the bonus types.
p.211 for the polymorph subschool.

Thank you very much!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Shape Spells and Magic Items All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions