Q- Knowledge Domain Power (Lore Keeper)


Rules Questions


Lore Keeper has unique wording but the temptation is to treat it as the other domain powers.

The Knowledge Domain wrote:


With a successful touch attack, you gain information as if you made the appropriate Knowledge skill check with a result equal to 15 + your cleric level + your Wisdom modifier.

Can the 'successful touch attack' be any touch attack? Does ability piggy back as a free action on top of something like 'Gentle Touch' from the repose domain?

The temptation is to have it take a standard action, like most of the other powers, which limits the usefulness of the domain power. Since a standard knowledge check can be made as a free action, is it not reasonable for the knowledge power to be a free action as well?

I would appreciate a clarification because it has been a point of confusion for a number of people on the boards.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Q- Knowledge Domain Power (Lore Keeper) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions