
Phasics |

Where can I find staff recharging rules?
http://www.d20pfsrd.com/equipment---final/magic-items/staves---final
Staves hold a maximum of 10 charges. Each spell cast from a staff consumes one or more charges. When a staff runs out of charges, it cannot be used until it is recharged. Each morning, when a spellcaster prepares spells or regains spell slots, he can also imbue one staff with a portion of his power so long as one or more of the spells cast by the staff is on his spell list and he is capable of casting at least one of the spells. Imbuing a staff with this power restores one charge to the staff, but the caster must forgo one prepared spell or spell slot of a level equal to the highest-level spell cast by the staff. For example, a 9th-level wizard with a staff of fire could imbue the staff with one charge per day by using up one of his 4th-level spells. A staff cannot gain more than one charge per day and a caster cannot imbue more than one staff per day.

Phasics |

Phasics wrote:Any way to increase this short of getting yourself caster cohortCaster cohort wouldn't help. Read the last line of what you just quoted: A staff can only gain one charge per day.
it would if you have multiple staffs, but thats hardly cost effective and either case only further highlights the original point

![]() |

Endarire wrote:Where can I find staff recharging rules?http://www.d20pfsrd.com/equipment---final/magic-items/staves---final
Staves hold a maximum of 10 charges. Each spell cast from a staff consumes one or more charges. When a staff runs out of charges, it cannot be used until it is recharged. Each morning, when a spellcaster prepares spells or regains spell slots, he can also imbue one staff with a portion of his power so long as one or more of the spells cast by the staff is on his spell list and he is capable of casting at least one of the spells. Imbuing a staff with this power restores one charge to the staff, but the caster must forgo one prepared spell or spell slot of a level equal to the highest-level spell cast by the staff. For example, a 9th-level wizard with a staff of fire could imbue the staff with one charge per day by using up one of his 4th-level spells. A staff cannot gain more than one charge per day and a caster cannot imbue more than one staff per day.
i might allow either as a houserule or a feat to allow you to sacrifice a higher level spell slot to recharge an extra charge.
So, in the fire staff example listed above. A 15th level wizard could sacrifice a 4th level spell slot to charge a fire staff 1 charge, or a 5th level spell slot for 2 charges, or a 6th for 3, so on and so forth.
Too much? Maybe two levels higher for one extra charge, so a 6th for 2 charges, 8th for 3...etc.