| mdt |
I am having a rules dispute about spell range:
Range close : (25 ft. + 5 ft./2 levels)
My interpretation is level 1 and 2 are 30 feet, 3 and 4 are 35 feet, etc
My girlfriend says it is 25 feet at 1, then at 2 and 3 its 30 feet, 4 and 5 is 35 feet, etc.( using "rounding down' thought 1/2 = .5 = 0)
I don't know if there's anything in Pathfinder, but in general, it's usually better to round in favor of the player, then use the same values for NPC's. So in that case, it would be your interpretation.
| Dennis da Ogre |
Well in general you should always let your girlfriend win trivial arguments...
In this case it's easy because she's right.
Under ranges it says (page 213):
Close: The spell reaches as far as 25 feet away from you. The maximum range increases by 5 feet for every two full caster levels.
Godslayer
|
I am usually right in these kinds of arguments!
Well in general you should always let your girlfriend win trivial arguments...
In this case it's easy because she's right.
Under ranges it says :
Close: The spell reaches as far as 25 feet away from you. The maximum range increases by 5 feet for every two full caster levels.
Shar Tahl
|
Well in general you should always let your girlfriend win trivial arguments...
In this case it's easy because she's right.
Under ranges it says :
Close: The spell reaches as far as 25 feet away from you. The maximum range increases by 5 feet for every two full caster levels.Godslayer wrote:I am usually right in these kinds of arguments!
Yes. I concede. lol