
icantfallasleep |

I was reading over the rules for Squeezing
In some cases, you may have to squeeze into or through an area that isn't as wide as the space you take up. You can squeeze through or into a space that is at least half as wide as your normal space. Each move into or through a narrow space counts as if it were 2 squares, and while squeezed in a narrow space, you take a –4 penalty on attack rolls and a –4 penalty to AC.When a Large creature (which normally takes up 4 squares) squeezes into a space that's 1 square wide, the creature's miniature figure occupies 2 squares, centered on the line between the 2 squares. For a bigger creature, center the creature likewise in the area it squeezes into.
A creature can squeeze past a creature while moving but it can't end its movement in an occupied square.
To squeeze through or into a space less than half your space's width, you must use the Escape Artist skill. You can't attack while using Escape Artist to squeeze through or into a narrow space, you take a –4 penalty to AC, and you lose any Dexterity bonus to AC.
Now I'm unsure how these rules apply to creatures larger than Large. The only part that references them is
>For a bigger creature, center the creature likewise in the area it squeezes into.
, so I'm left to assume that a Huge creature does not get any worse a penalty than a large creature would. is this right? A Large Creature squeezing into a 5ft square gets -4 to attack and -4 to AC, and a Huge creature gets the same penalties, no worse?

Berinor |

You can squeeze through or into a space that is at least half as wide as your normal space.
A Huge creature can't squeeze into a 5 ft corridor. That is saying that if you're squeezing a Huge into a 10 ft corridor, you take 6 squares (2x3) centered in the middle of those squares.

DM_Blake |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

It's all in your quote:
A huge creature occupies 3x3 squares. If it squeezes into a space that is at least half as wide as its normal space (1.5 squares wide), it gets the -4 penalties (see the first paragraph of your quote). If it squeezes into a single square (your question), this is less than half its normal space, so it must succeed on an Escape Artist check to even get int there, and if it does, it cannot attack, is -4 AC and gets no DEX bonus to AC (see the last paragraph of your quote).

icantfallasleep |

So the Mammoth Rider prestige class is a poor choice for campaigns with dungeon crawls and buildings to explore unless you have a wand of Reduce Animal handy? lol

DM_Blake |

Quote:You can squeeze through or into a space that is at least half as wide as your normal space.A Huge creature can't squeeze into a 5 ft corridor. That is saying that if you're squeezing a Huge into a 10 ft corridor, you take 6 squares (2x3) centered in the middle of those squares.
Not true. It can do it with an Escape Artist check and more severe penalties.