Extra Starting Languages


Rules Questions


I've been looking through the rulebook for a while, trying to finish designing my character, and one thing I can't find is how bonus languages due to high intelligence are allotted. Is it based on the intelligence modifier (like +2 would give you 2 extra languages)? I just can't find this anywhere...

Thanks in advance.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook Subscriber

I believe so, or at least thats how I've always done it in 3.X

Scarab Sages

Yes. Your starting Intelligence bonus determines your bonus languages.

Your God of Knowledge,
Nethys

Sovereign Court

It's on page 17. "You apply your character's Intelligence modifier to..."


Quote:
It's on page 17. "You apply your character's Intelligence modifier to..."

D'oh! I can't believe that went over my head... I was kinda missing the word "modifier" there.

Thanks for the swift replies, everyone!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Extra Starting Languages All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions