Dispelling Attack


Rules Questions


Would a Rogue10/Wizard1 qualify for Dispelling Attack?

The 2 preq are obviously overlapped by the wizard level. Would the rogue have to take the Minor and Major Magic anyway?


Dispelling Attack specifically lists Major Magic as a requirement, which in turn requires a character to know Minor Magic.

A wizard's spellcasting may emulate the two required talents, but it does not duplicate them. Nor does it render them unneeded; one has to have the first two before taking the third.

Liberty's Edge RPG Superstar 2008 Top 32, 2011 Top 16

Technically, Heaven's Agent is correct. However, I don't think it's an unreasonable house rule to allow a level of wizard, sorcerer or bard to qualify.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Dispelling Attack All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions