I can make 2 attack of opportunity on the same foe? Barbarian Come and Get Me, Quick Reflexes


Rules Questions


I was reading the rages powers of the Barbarian Come And Get and Quick Reflexes, and it makes think....whit the Come and Get i have one attack of opportunity against one foe that try to hit me, which is resolved prior to resolving each enemy attack.
That I got it....but whit Quick Reflexes, i have one attack of oportunity per round, so, whit thats rage powers i can make 2 attacks of oportunity at same time and the same foe? and whit any -5 to base attack?. I really i dont know...for me is very fishy.


Quick reflexes only grants you an extra attack of opportunity (AoO) per round. It does not grant you the ability to make two AoO's per instance.

You can only make one AoO per provoking incident.

Example: You are allowed to make two AoOs per round.
Enemy 1 provokes an AoO. You make a single AoO against enemy 1.
Enemy 2 provokes an AoO. You make a single AoO against enemy 2.

- Gauss


Thanks! i got now


I should add another example:

Enemy 1 provokes an AoO. You make a single AoO against enemy 1.
Enemy 1 provokes ANOTHER AoO. You make a single AoO against enemy 1.

This way you CAN get multiple attacks of opportunity on one target. But, the target must provoke each attack of opportunity individually.

- Gauss


Fabricccio Cabral wrote:

I was reading the rages powers of the Barbarian Come And Get and Quick Reflexes, and it makes think....whit the Come and Get i have one attack of opportunity against one foe that try to hit me, which is resolved prior to resolving each enemy attack.

That I got it....but whit Quick Reflexes, i have one attack of oportunity per round, so, whit thats rage powers i can make 2 attacks of oportunity at same time and the same foe? and whit any -5 to base attack?. I really i dont know...for me is very fishy.

As long as we're asking, if I'm using Come and Get Me, a foe attacks with reach from 10' away and I don't have a reach weapon, do I still get the AoO?


Story Archer: Nope, you cannot reach him. In fact, there is a feat that allows people to make an attack on a creature with reach when they normally could not touch that creature. However, the feat requires a readied action and so wouldn't work for this purpose.

- Gauss

Edit: Feat name is Strike Back (CRB p135)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / I can make 2 attack of opportunity on the same foe? Barbarian Come and Get Me, Quick Reflexes All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions