Gimble

Uldar Unstown's page

151 posts. Alias of RobL8675309.




If you have a character with tentacles, such as a kraken caller druid, and levels in monk, do the tentacles do damage as a monk (based on size and level)? I'm assuming they would still count as secondary attacks, just wondering if they would do more damage.


I've gone through the forums but I haven't found my question specifically answered. Let's say you've got a Rage Prophet (and I know rage prophet may or may not be a class you like). If you have 2 barbarian levels, 5 oracle levels, and 10 rage prophet levels, if you take another level of oracle for level 18, what level oracle are you taking? What spells are you gaining at that level? I'm a bit confused. Rage prophet levels stack with barbarian and oracle as far as effects of abilities go and add on 7 levels of divine(oracle) spell-casting. So is this level 13 oracle? Level 6?

Also, I haven't seen it spelled out: would you be able to buy for example rage powers that require you to be a level 6 barbarian, or oracle revelations that require you to be a level 9 oracle? I feel like that was the intent, but I would like to know for sure.
Thanks in advance and apologies if I've missed finding the answers to these questions elsewhere.


I'm looking for the same answer that Lynceus posited several years ago.

"Mantle of Moonlight (Su): Your innate understanding of the moon renders you immune to lycanthropy. Additionally, you may disrupt a lycanthrope’s connection to the moon with a successful touch attack. This action automatically forces the lycanthrope into its humanoid form, which it must remain in for a number of rounds equal to your oracle level. Upon reaching 5th level, you can use this ability to force others into a rage, as per the spell. Using this ability is a melee touch attack. You can use this ability once per day at 5th level plus one additional time per day for every 5 levels above 5th...

I think what this is trying to say is that the Rage ability is usable 1/day at level 5, and that you can use the ability to disrupt lycanthropes at-will. That's what makes the most sense, at least.

Any clarification on this would be appreciated."

Can the anti-lycanthrope thing be used multiple times per day or only once for every 5 levels?

Silver Crusade

I'm just wondering... since a kraken caller druid specifically has to worship Besmara, could you take one of Besmara's domains with Nature's Bond instead of the normal druid domains?