TranslucentDuck's page

19 posts. Alias of J PETERS.




Let's say I have a Technomancer who doesn't have Comprehend Languages on his/her list of spells known.

The Technomancer goes down to the local Magic Mart and purchases a spell chip with 5 castings for the low low price of 770 credits.

In the course of an adventure, 2 castings from the spell chip are spent.

Now, during the spaceship ride back, my Technomancer wishes to reload the spell chip.

1) Without having Comprehend Languages on the Technomancers list of spells known, Can the Technomancer reload the spell chip?

2) Will the cost of reloading the spell chip be 277 UPBs (the cost of the 2 spells spent) or will it be 693 UPBs (the cost of reloading the entire spell chip)?


I am slightly confused by the wording of this ability. Am I correct to understand the ability as lasting one round if not photon attuned and indefinitely (until leaving photon attunement) if photon attuned? Or is this ability not useable if not photon attuned?


Does the Technomancer deal weapon damage while using spellshot?


While I know a caster has to make a concentration check to cast during a mounts movement, I'm unsure if that same caster would have to take a penalty to hit for using a ranged weapon while using a ranged touch attack.

Can anyone give me an official ruling? Barring that, educated guesses would be welcome.


3 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

Hi, first time posting.

Proxy Summoning
Creatures you summon can act as proxies to deliver your spells to foes.
Prerequisite(s): Ability to cast conjuration (summoning) spells or a conjuration (summoning) spell-like ability, caster level 5th.
Benefit(s): Whenever you cast a touch spell while adjacent to a creature you summoned (including an eidolon), you can have the summoned creature carry the spell's charge. Once the spell is cast, you and any creature you summon gain the share spells ability. This feat doesn't qualify you for feats or other rules options that require you to have an animal companion, familiar, or similar allied creature with the share spells ability.

Does this mean I can cast personal range spells on summoned creatures?

Do I have to cast a touch range spell before my summoned creatures get share spells? (“once the spell is cast”... Once what spell? The summon spell?)

If I get the shared spells ability, does this mean the summoned creature can cast personal ranged spells on me?