| Praetor Gradivus |
Several people on different threads have posted a notion that if you bind a staff you can enchant it both as weapon and a staff for half normal creation price. Personally, I don't read the rule that way. I believe the correct ruling would be that you are assumed to have the craft feat of either Craft weapons or Craft Staff with the discount and would then have to take the other feat and pay normal price if you wanted it for dual purpose. Does anyone else think as I do?
What would be the cost of a Staff Of Life that is also a +2Undead Bane Staff of Disrution? and please state how you got to it: the premise of you get both feats and 50% discount or only discount on one feat... what would be the cost if it wasn't a bonded item at all?
The reason I ask the above question, btw, is that I am unsure how cost works when you mix weapon abilities and staff abilities into one item. I tried figuring out how they came to the cost of a Staff of Power but couldn't backward engineer it versus the cost guidelines to get the same amount.