Goblin

Ning's page

Organized Play Member. 9 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 3 Organized Play characters.


RSS

Liberty's Edge

2 people marked this as a favorite.

HI Mark, same questions
1 Can Hunter let Animal Companion choose Skirmisher's Hunter's Tricks "Bolster Companion"?
2 Can Hunter choose feat “Monstrous Mount”?

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

I love you Mark! and there is an other question:P

A medium rider with a large mount ,Casting Spell:Animal Growth to the mount. The rider will become large or not? And saddle? Can he still stay in the saddle?

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Mark Seifter wrote:
Ning wrote:

Hi Mark,

There are some questions.My friend and I play PFS, so we want arbitration.
Please pardon me as my English isn't very good.

1.I(Humanoid,middle or small size)ride a mount(large size), and weild a Reach Weapon(such as Longspear). May I attack the enemy(middle size) who adjacent to my mount?

2.If a rider has feat Ride-By Attack ,and his mount has Pounce, when they charge, can mount pounce and then move again (continuing the straight line of the charge)?

THX!:P

1) The real question here is which squares of the mount you occupy. For many purposes, you occupy them all (though of course that would be weird for a medium creature riding a colossal creature or something like that), so at least in the normal case of a medium riding a large, it seems likely you can't hit spaces adjacent to the mount but can hit anything two spaces away from any of the mount's squares. Granted mounted stuff is rather tangled and confusing overall.

2) Another element of mounted stuff being tangled overall is the fact that Ride by Attack is kind of confusing as written (by the text it would seem like you have to keep moving through the enemy's square instead of "riding by"). I think the ability wants to let you wing them with a reach weapon while the mount "rides by", but for that to work (which it doesn't do directly in the text), the mount would need to not be pouncing right on them.

1) If rider is a small size man, when he mounted, means that a large man use small size long weapon? so the square adjacent to the mount is still a blind-spot? The Threatened Squares is 10 feets around the mount rather than 15-20 feets?

2) If rider charge, use Ride-By Attack, can mount attack once(not pounce)?

THX

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Hi Mark,
There are some questions.My friend and I play PFS, so we want arbitration.
Please pardon me as my English isn't very good.

1.I(Humanoid,middle or small size)ride a mount(large size), and weild a Reach Weapon(such as Longspear). May I attack the enemy(middle size) who adjacent to my mount?

2.If a rider has feat Ride-By Attack ,and his mount has Pounce, when they charge, can mount pounce and then move again (continuing the straight line of the charge)?

3.Can animal companion(Int3 or higher) choose feat Additional Traits to get 2 Traits?

4.If I want buy a Adamantine Hide for my animal companion(large size), the price should be 4*15gp+10000gp=10060gp or 4*(15gp+10000gp)=40060gp? And how about +1 Adamantine Hide?

5. May I spand money to make Specific Magic Armor or Weapon upgrade?Such as Magic Armor :Boneless Leather,a +1 Leather, may I buy a +2 one?

THX!:P

Liberty's Edge

Mark Seifter wrote:
Ning wrote:
Mark Seifter wrote:
Ning wrote:


Ah, got it. The enemy used a ranged attack while next to both of you. So given you both have BWG and PO, let's see: You both get an AoO for ranged attack next to you, as normal without feats. It then becomes important whether BWG counts as the same opportunity or not. We know from prior FAQs that being tripped and actually falling prone are different opportunities, as are casting a spell and then firing off the spell's ray. However, we also know that a move action to move through several threatened squares is only one opportunity....

THX for your answer!

If I am a hunter, my Companion and me both have BWG、PO、Outflank and Pack Flanking.

The same scene,
" if the foe was using a sword and attacked your buddy who had BWG up, you would get an AoO from that, so if your ally was adjacent to you, he could indeed also make an AoO thanks Paired Opportunists."

And my AoO make a Critical Hit, Could my AC make twice AoO(by PO and Outflank)?

Liberty's Edge

Mark Seifter wrote:
Ning wrote:

Hey Mark,I have 3 Questions

1 When I riding a mount, could I use BOOTS OF SPEED with a free action?

2 I am a Primal Companion Hunter, when my animal companion become to Large size by Evolution, could I make it bigger by Animal Growth spell?

3 When my ally and me can make Attacks of Opportunity to an enemy and my ally provide me an other AoO by Broken Wing Gambit, could I make 2 AoO?

thx :P

1) No game rules here, so here's what I would say as a home GM: Since you have to click your heels together, presumably you would need to be riding side-saddle, so just say you're doing that and you're probably okay (though that could make it hard to guide with your knees).

2) "Multiple magical effects that increase size do not stack" is the rule in question. How to apply it here is interesting, since normal eidolons with Large evolution just flat-out are the new size, but the hunter's AC is being increased by the Primal Transformation ability, which is Su and thus magical. At first, it was weird for me that it would act differently than it does for an eidolon, but it looks like they wouldn't stack.

3) Usually your BWG AoO triggers when the opponent attacks your buddy, so I'm having difficulty understanding the setup here.

3 The enemy shot my buddy with a bow,could I AoO twice by this range attack and BWG? And if my buddy AoO to that enemy,could I AoO by Paired Opportunists at same time?

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Hey Mark,I have 3 Questions

1 When I riding a mount, could I use BOOTS OF SPEED with a free action?

2 I am a Primal Companion Hunter, when my animal companion become to Large size by Evolution, could I make it bigger by Animal Growth spell?

3 When my ally and me can make Attacks of Opportunity to an enemy and my ally provide me an other AoO by Broken Wing Gambit, could I make 2 AoO?

thx :P

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

#A and #B are allies. Both have Broken Wing Gambit Feat, and #A hit #C with it.

Can #C choice attack #A without the +2 bonus to avoid opportunity attack from #B?

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

1.I am Primal Companion Hunter.
My Animal Companion is a Roc.
Could I choice Wing Buffet Evolution to it?

2.I am Primal Companion Hunter.
My Animal Companion is a Ape.
Could I choice Gore Evolution to it?

The requirements of Evolutions restrict Primal Transformation or not?