Paul Watson wrote:
Well in that case since you can hold actions cant i just hold the Attack of opportunity until he gets up or if that doesn't work if i summoned a second dog can i make the second dog hold his action until the enemy stands up?
Hi Guys This happened to me during my first game of organized play for Pathfinder after i got banned from RPGA for 4.0 (lol its a good story) This may have come up before but i would like some clarification on a ruling. I rolled up a summoner in a game and i summoned a riding dog. The riding dog attacked the enemy i was fighting, I hit and since the dogs bite has a trip effect on it i rolled against his CMD, again a success the enemy was tripped. The enemy is next, he stands up thereby provoking an attack of opportunity, I hit, and then i roll against CMD, again a success. After a couple times of me doing this the DM suddenly stated that i could not trip the enemy anymore. However when i asked him why he said that the enemy expects the trip attempt and would therefore be expecting it. but to avoid argument i just went with it. My question did i do anything illegal in anyway or did the DM do anything illegal in anyway. I simply want to arm myself with some knowledge from you gurus lol. Thank you for your time
|